(Durrell, Lawrence)

The Alexandria Quartet.

London: Faber and Faber, 1962. First edition. One of five hundred copies signed by the author on the limitation page. Each of Durell's collected novellas - Justine, Balthazar, Mountolive, and Cleo - each tell of the same events in Egypt from different perspectves before and during World War II, with the final novel acting as a sequel to all three. Full orange cloth over boards with motif to upper panel within blind impression. T.e.g. Some edgewear and minimal soiling to endpapers and text block. Near fine. Housed in slipcase. Item #33401

Price: $750.00

More Items in: Literature
By This Author: